Lester Young – Master Takes With Earle Warren & Johnny Guarnieri (Vinyl LP – US Pressing)


Artist: Lester Young
Release Date: 1980
Catalogue No: Savoy Records – SJL-1133
Country: USA
Grade (Cover/Vinyl): VG+ / VG+

Compilation Vinyl LP

In stock

Categories: , , , , Tag: Product ID: 105713


Compilation of recordings from 1944 and 1949

Side 1:

1. Circus In Rhythm 3:03
2. Poor Little Plaything 2:57
3. Tush 3:50
4. These Foolish Things 2:58
5. Exercise In Swing 2:59
6. Salute To Fats 3:06
7. Basic English 2:39

Side 2:

1. Blue Lester 3:20
2. Ghost Of A Chance 3:10
3. Indiana 2:54
4. Jump Lester Jump 3:15
5. Crazy Over J-Z 2:41
6. Ding Dong 2:25
7. Blues ‘N’ Bells 2:22
8. June Bug 2:36

Alto Saxophone – Earle Warren (tracks: A1 to A3), Jimmy Powell (tracks: A1 to A3)
Baritone Saxophone – Rudy Rutherford (tracks: A1 to A3)
Bass – Billy Taylor (tracks: A4 to A7), Leroy Jackson (3) (tracks: B5 to B8), Rodney Richardson (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4)
Clarinet – Hank D’Amico (tracks: A4 to A7)
Drums – Cozy Cole (tracks: A4 to A7), Jo Jones (tracks: A1 to A3), Roy Haynes (tracks: B5 to B8), Shadow Wilson (tracks: B1 to B4)
Guitar – Dexter Hall (tracks: A4 to A7), Freddie Green (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4)
Piano – Clyde Hart (tracks: A1 to A3), Count Basie (tracks: B1 to B4), Johnny Guarnieri (tracks: A4 to A7), Junior Mance (tracks: B5 to B8)
Tenor Saxophone – Buddy Tate (tracks: A1 to A3), Lester Young
Trombone – Dickie Wells (tracks: A1 to A3), Eli Robinson (tracks: A1 to A3), Jerry Elliot (tracks: B5 to B8), Lou Taylor (3) (tracks: A1 to A3), Ted Donnelly (tracks: A1 to A3)
Trumpet – Al Killian (tracks: A1 to A3), Billy Butterfield (tracks: A4 to A7), Ed Lewis (tracks: A1 to A3), Harry Edison (tracks: A1 to A3), Jesse Drakes (tracks: B5 to B8), Joe Nelson (4) (tracks: A1 to A3)
Vocals – Earle Warren (tracks: A1 to A3)