Various Artists – When Girls Do It (An anthology of blues recorded during the fifties ‘n sixties) ( UK 2 x LP)


Artist: Various Artists
Release Date: 1971
Catalogue No: Red Lightnin' – RL 006
Country: UK
Grade (Cover/Vinyl): VG+ / VG+

Original Double Vinyl LP
Gatefold Sleeve


Side 1:

1. Bobby (Guitar) Bennett– When Girls Do It
2. Junior Wells– Things I Do For You
3. Little Oscar Stricklin– Suicide Blues
4. Harmonica Fats– How Low Is Low
5. Magic Slim– Love Me Baby
6. Ike Turner’s Kings Of Rhythm– Down And Out
7. Sam Baker– Sweet Little Angel

Side 2:

1. Drifting Charles– Evil Hearted Woman
2. Drifting Charles– Drifting Cloud
3. Memphis Slim And His House Rockers– Blue And Lonesome
4. Donnie Jacobs– Street Walkin’ Woman
5. TV Slim– My Heart’s Full Of Pain
6. TV Slim– Don’t Knock The Blues
7. Buddy Guy– Hard But It’s Fair

Side 3:

1. Magic Sam– My Love Is Your Love
2. Danny Boy – Wild Woman
3. Danny Boy – Kokomo Me Baby
4. Jimmy McCracklin– Fare Well
5. Jimmy McCracklin– Take A Chance
6. Mr. Bo– I Ain’t Gonna Suffer
7. Mr. Bo– If Trouble Was Money

Side 4:

1. Junior Wells– I’m A Stranger
2. Clear Waters– Hilly Billy Blues
3. Clear Waters– Boogie Woogie Baby
4. Tender Slim– Don’t Cut Out On Me
5. Tender Slim– I’m Checkin’ Up
6. Sugar Boy Williams– Little Girl
7. Sugar Boy Williams– Five Long Years